View random article

2010 CMA Award Winners

The 44 Annual CMA Awards air tonight from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena with Brad Paisely and Carrie Underwood hosting the show. Country music's biggest night has drawn some of the biggest stars. Taylor Swift, musical group Sugarland, Martina McBride, the newly single Billy Ray Cyrus, Miranda Lambert, Leann Rimes, Gretchen Wilson, Sara Evans, Julianne Hough, Kelly Pickler, Kid Rock, musical group Rascal Flatts, actress Sissy Spacek, and actress Katherine Heigl are just some of the celebrities in attendance.

Lady Antebellum kicked off the night with a win for Single Of The Year for their song "Need You Now." Allen Shamblin's "House That Built Me" won the award for Song Of The Year. The award for New Artist Of The Year was won by the Zac Brown Band. Lady Antebellum also won Vocal Group Of The Year. Miranda Lambert took home the CMA for Album Of The Year. Sugarland won the award for Vocal Duo Of The Year. Blake Shelton won the CMA's Male Vocalist Of The Year. Miranda Lambert received the Female Vocalist Of The Year award. Host Brad Paisely took home the Entertainer Of The Year Award.

Taylor Swift is set to perform, as well as Kid Rock, Miranda Lambert, George Strait, Kenny Chesney, Sheryl Crow, Blake Shelton, Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Sugarland, Vince Gill, Jason Aldean, Gwyneth Paltrow, The Band Perry, and the Zac Brown Band with Alan Jackson.

The show aired on CBS November 10, 2010 at 8:00 p.m. EST.

Featured in Entertainment